持卡人協議

CLIPPER (路路通) ®持卡人授權協議 - 條款和條件 (PDF)

您首次使用 CLIPPER® 智慧卡表示您接受本 CLIPPER® 持卡人授權協議的條款和條件。

1.  定義
1.1  卡 – 係為授權給持卡人的 Clipper® 卡,用於支付搭乘特約交通系統的交通費用。卡係為發卡者 MTC 的財產。印在卡背面的序列號是唯一的,用於識別每張卡。
1.2  MTC – 係為大都會交通運輸委員會。
1.3  持卡人 – 係為卡的持有者。
1.4  服務提供者 – 係為參加 Clipper® 交通費用支付系統 (FPS) 的運輸機構。服務提供者的最新資訊請見 clippercard.com。
1.5  Clipper® 客戶服務中心 – 係為 MTC 的代理機構。
1.6  已註冊的卡 – 係為持卡人向 Clipper® 客戶服務中心提供有效姓名、地址、電話號碼和電子郵件地址(如有),用於在 Clipper® 客戶資料庫中建立記錄的卡。
1.7  使用 – 包括註冊一張卡,為卡充入現金金額或是客運月票,或是使用卡來支付客運服務或是停車費用。
1.8  凍結金額 – 卡內在最近三 (3) 年或更長連續時間內未曾使用的餘額。
1.9  未交付訂單 – 收到付款後超過一百八十 (180) 天的交易訂單產品或未加入卡中的現金價值。

2.  卡類型
2.1  提供四類 Clipper® 卡:
2.1.1  成人卡 – 供所有持卡人使用。
2.1.2  青少年卡 – 供符合服務提供者提供的青少年折扣資格的持卡人使用。出生日期資訊將被編碼到卡內。
2.1.3  長者卡 – 供符合服務提供者提供的長者折扣資格的持卡人使用。出生日期資訊將被編碼到卡內。
2.1.4  長者/殘障卡 – 根據服務提供者管理的地區交通聯運 (RTC) 折扣卡計畫發放。

3.  交通費用付款交易
3.1  各服務提供者決定在其交通系統使用卡的交通費用和其他條件。
3.2  對於現金交易,在持卡人使用卡時,從他/她的現金餘額中扣除每次乘坐金額。
3.3  相關服務提供者可隨時審查、變更和撤銷所有交通費用,包括促銷或折扣費用。
3.3.1  如果持卡人符合年齡折扣資格,出生日期資訊必須編碼到卡內。服務提供者關於年齡現金折扣的現行政策,決定是否在使用點扣除折扣現金交通費用。
3.4  如果乘坐費用超過持卡人的 Clipper® 卡現金餘額,即使費用超過卡的餘額,Clipper® 可讓持卡人完成該趟行程。但是,再次使用卡之前,必須為卡充值,使之足以支付前次行程的費用。
3.5  如果由於任何原因,卡不被接受用於支付特約服務提供者的交通費用,服務提供者可要求持卡人使用現金支付費用。

4.  充值交易
持卡人取得卡時,MTC 可要求最低充值金額。每張卡可存入 300 美元的最高金額。 如果持卡人試圖存入的現金導致卡的餘額超過 300 美元,將不處理整筆交易。持卡人應負責知道自己的餘額。

5.   卡遺失和損壞
5.1  持卡人不得改造或弄壞卡的圖形或資料,並應當謹慎確保卡不被弄壞或篡改。明顯改造的卡將被視為損壞,而非有缺陷。
5.2  遺失、被盜和受損 Clipper® 卡的餘額恢復:
5.2.1  如果卡遺失、被盜或受損,只有已註冊的卡才有資格得到卡餘額保護。持卡人可向 MTC 提出申請,以在支付第 10 款所述費用的條件下,撤銷遺失、被盜或受損的卡,並換發新卡或者退款。
5.2.2  持卡人向 Clipper® 客戶服務中心報告卡遺失、被盜或受損之前,持卡人必須對使用卡支付的任何款項負責。
5.2.3  針對遺失、被盜或受損的卡換發新卡或退款時,Clipper® 客戶服務中心將恢復已註冊的卡在報告卡遺失、被盜或受損之時的全部餘額。如果持卡人在授權的親自申辦地點要求換發受損的卡,Clipper® 客戶服務中心將在交回受損的卡進行換發時恢復卡上全部餘額。被恢復的定期月票(在具體時限內有效的月票)和已存入乘坐產品(多次乘坐折扣)到期日與原卡的交通費用產品相同。
5.2.4  遺失、被盜、受損或有缺陷的長者/殘障(RTC 折扣)卡的持卡人,可按照 RTC 折扣卡計畫政策,申請撤銷和換發新的長者/殘障(RTC 折扣)卡。
5.3  有缺陷的 Clipper®
 – 持卡人自行承擔持卡風險。如果不是由於持卡人過錯導致卡故障,他/她可將卡退還至 Clipper® 客戶服務中心;如果在持卡人首次使用卡之日起一年內退還卡,MTC 應當退還任何現金餘額(除了第 7.3 款規定的情形之外),或者將卡上餘額轉入新的卡。如果 Clipper® 客戶服務中心認定卡沒有缺陷而是受到損壞,持卡人可根據第 5.2 款要求換發新卡。

6.  任選功能
6.1  Clipper® 卡註冊:
6.1.1  持卡人可提供有效姓名、地址、電話號碼和電子郵件地址(如果有),向 Clipper® 客戶服務中心註冊自己的成人 Clipper® 卡。
6.1.2  根據地區交通聯運 (RTC) 折扣卡計畫發放的所有青少年和長者 Clipper® 卡以及長者/殘障卡都會自動註冊。
6.1.3  已以個人名義註冊的青少年、長者或長者/殘障卡不可轉讓,僅可由 Clipper® 客戶資料庫認定身份者使用。
6.1.4  持卡人必須註冊卡,才能從 Clipper® 客戶服務中心取得交易記錄的副本。
6.1.5  Clipper® 客戶服務中心可根據第 13 款所指的 MTC Clipper® 隱私政策,利用已註冊的卡的相關聯絡資訊,與持卡人溝通已註冊的卡的相關事宜、退還登記卡上的餘額(或未交付訂單剩下的餘額)或處理系統運作相關的事宜。
6.1.6  為了防止欺詐使用或者濫用已註冊的卡的功能和福利,MTC 保留拒絕註冊卡的要求或者拒絕提供已註冊的卡相關服務(退款、換發等)的權利。
6.2  自動充值
6.2.1  藉由設定自動充値,持卡人授權 MTC 在出現以下情形之一時,透過銀行或信用卡帳戶自動向他/她的卡轉存金額:(1) 持卡人的現金或 BART 高額折扣餘額只剩下不到 10 美元;(2) 持卡人的月票到期(例如每個月的第一天);或者 (3) 持卡人卡上儲存的剩餘乘坐次數少於三次。
6.2.2  持卡人可隨時寄送或傳真書面要求至 Clipper®  客戶服務中心,要求終止自動充値,或者在  Clipper®  網站 clippercard.com 編輯自動充値設定。若要完成自動充値終止流程,持卡人必須在 Clipper®  客戶服務中心受理要求後,在 Clipper® 讀卡機上刷卡。完成自動充値終止流程之前,如果卡上餘額達到第 6.2.1 款指明的自動充値限值,卡將繼續自動充値預先指明的金額,且持卡人應負責付款。
6.2.3  如果由於任何原因拒絕進行自動充値現金付款,Clipper® 客戶服務中心將封鎖卡。如果由於任何原因拒絕進行自動充値 BART 高額折扣、月票或儲存乘坐次數付款,Clipper® 客戶服務中心將封鎖該客運產品以免進一步使用。若要解鎖金額,持卡人必須透過 Clipper® 網站 clippercard.com 或者向 Clipper® 客戶服務中心提交簽名的表格,提供有效的付款方式。Clipper® 客戶服務中心會在收到自動充値金額之後,採取行動解鎖卡或產品。
6.2.4  為了防止欺詐使用或者濫用自動充値功能和福利,MTC 保留拒絕要求將卡設定為自動充値或者接受替代付款(銀行或信用卡)管道的權利。

7. 退款
7.1  持卡人可將自己的卡以及退款申請表寄給 Clipper® 客戶服務中心,要求退還已註冊的 Clipper® 卡上至少 5 美元的現金餘額。退款收取第 10 款規定的費用。
7.2  月票或儲存乘坐次數的退款要求受個別服務提供者的政策約制。
7.3  未交付訂單在一百八十 (180) 天後到期失效。恢復或退還持卡人的未交付訂單的任何價值應由 MTC 自行決定。
7.4  對於曾根據《國稅法規》第 132 款建立的稅前或免稅交通福利計畫充值的卡,不論何時充入金額或者是否還透過其他方式充值,Clipper® 客戶服務中心概不提供退款。
7.5  如果現金金額是在索取退款的持卡人以自己的名義註冊卡之前充入的,則 MTC 保留拒絕退款給持卡人的權利。

8. 卡上金額
8.1  MTC 的 Clipper® FPS 主記錄是 MTC 接受用於證明卡上餘額的唯一記錄。
8.2  由 Clipper® 客戶服務中心或通過 Clipper® 網站提供的關於卡上現有餘額的資訊僅在所述日期或時間時準確,可能隨時變更。如果持卡人(或是之前持卡人)違反了協議的任何條款,或如果將現金金額充入卡中的交易資金來源隨後撤銷了付款,則不保證卡上的現金金額將能持續使用。

9. 卡的有效期
9.1  除了第 9.2 款規定的情況之外,除非是長者/殘障 (RTC) Clipper® 卡,否則持卡人的卡不會失效。
9.2  卡內只有凍結金額時可能會被停用,由 MTC 自行決定。在卡被停用時對剩餘的凍結金額的任何退款應由 MTC 自行決定,但須符合第 7 款的規定。

10. 持卡人費用
除非 MTC 豁免,否則將向 Clipper® 持卡人收取以下不予退還的費用:
10.1  成人卡購卡費 – 3 美元(如果購卡的同時設定成人卡自動充値,則不適用)。
10.2  成人、長者或青少年卡換卡和餘額恢復費 – 5 美元
10.3  自動充値授權失敗 – 5 美元(卡相關的自動充値資金管道第二次被拒及此後每次被拒後時收取)。
10.4  卡退款處理費 – 5 美元(參見第 7 款)。
Clipper® 計畫不管轄  RTC 折扣卡費用。RTC 折扣卡相關管理費由參加 RTC 折扣卡計畫的服務提供者決定。

11.  賣卡或共用卡
11.1  嚴禁持卡人出售交通卡或卡上已充價值。不保證那些不是在授權的 Clipper® 卡銷售處購買的卡將能持續使用。
11.2  嚴禁持卡人共用專屬於持卡人的卡,例如青少年卡、長者卡或長者/殘障 (RTC) 卡,或根據《國稅法規》(Internal Revenue Code) 第 132  款建立的稅前或免稅交通福利計畫充值的卡或月票。

12.  保留
12.1  MTC 不保證任何服務提供者將在任何時間或地點提供任何特定服務和(或)設施。
12.2  MTC 不保證任何服務提供者將在任何時間或地點提供卡或 FPS 的運作,MTC 亦不對因此造成的任何直接、間接、特殊或後續性的損失或損害承擔責任。
12.3   MTC 和服務提供者得到授權的職員,有權隨時檢查卡和卡資料。
12.4  MTC 和服務提供者獲得授權的職員,如果認定使用卡的人不符合卡賦予的折扣資格,或者認定卡被以欺詐手段使用,有權沒收青少年、長者或長者/殘障 Clipper 卡。
12.5  MTC 保留以下權利:
12.5.1  追討 MTC 由於改造卡或弄壞卡資料而發生或遭受的費用、開銷、損失和損害。
12.5.2  放棄針對任何人的這些條件或其任何部分。
12.5.3  就持卡人欠的任何未付金額封鎖卡。
12.6  MTC 不承擔由於通過非服務提供商或除了本協議授權的用途以外利用或試圖利用卡或者未能保護持卡人資訊(包括個人身分資訊 (PII))免遭未經授權的披露所引起的任何責任或義務,包括使用/濫用持卡人資訊(包括如 MTC 的 Clipper® 隱私政策所定義的經非服務提供商修改的個人身分資訊 (PII))。

13.  資訊保密
13.1  向持卡人獲得的個人身分資訊 (PII) 的採集、利用和保全,受經修訂的 MTC Clipper® 隱私政策約制。該政策可時而進行 MTC 視為必要的修訂。隱私政策的任何變更,包括修訂日期在內,將張貼在 Clipper® 網站 clippercard.com。
13.2  MTC 和服務提供者應當將 Clipper® FPS 採集與持卡人有關的所有個人身分資訊 (PII) 用於經營和管理 FPS,並應作為交通和(或)相關服務的一般資訊和資料來源,但 MTC 和服務提供者應當以保密方式對待,除非:
(a)  已取得持卡人明確的書面同意;並且/或者
(b)  法律另有規定或者有管轄權的法院另有裁定。
13.3  持卡人保留審查和編輯與其帳戶相關的所有個人身分資訊 (PII) 的權利,不論該資訊是以電子方式或在紙上儲存。根據以上規定查詢或要求獲得資訊,應以書面方式向 Clipper® 客戶服務中心提出。Clipper® 客戶服務中心僅能提供之前 60 日期間的交易歷史資料。MTC 可制定審查這些資訊的程序,包括但不限於就處理查看個人身分資訊 (PII) 的要求收取費用。
13.4  MTC 無法保證持卡人向第三方發佈的個人身分資訊 (PII) 的安全。自願選擇向第三方披露資訊的持卡人自行承擔風險。建議持卡人參考由第三方公佈的任何使用者協議或隱私政策。

14.  終止
14.1  MTC 可隨時以任何理由終止本協議。
14.2  終止後,持卡人仍應負責支付依本協議的未付金額。如果持卡人的現金餘額不足以支付所欠費用,持卡人仍應負責支付上述所有金額。如果未適當匯付該未付費用,根據適用的法律,持卡人可能要負責支付其他服務費、罰款或罰金。

15.  本協議的變更
MTC 保留隨時變更本協議條款和相關政策的權利,並會在 Clipper® 網站 clippercard.com 提供書面通知。 變更立刻生效,Clipper®  網站貼出通知三十 (30) 日後,則視為持卡人已收到通知。在此日期之後使用卡,構成持卡人接受此類變更的確鑿證據。

16.  免責和賠償
持卡人茲免除 MTC 對於發放給持卡人之卡的使用或性能或者本協議引起或相關的已知或未知的所有損失、損害或傷害 的責任。MTC 或其官員、雇員或代理人就持卡人使用或卡的性能概不承擔任何義務或責任。持卡人從 MTC 可獲得的唯一且專屬的補救措施是替換有缺陷的卡。對於卡和(或) 本協議引起或相關的任何損失、損害、人員傷害或財產損壞,持卡人同意賠償、保護 MTC、其官員、雇員和代理人免於承擔任何及一切責任,並使他們不受損害。

17.  違約
17.1  違反本協議的任何部分可能導致 MTC 封鎖卡的使用。
17.2  根據以上第 17.1 款封鎖卡的使用時,卡上餘額的退款由 MTC 單方面酌情決定並適用 MTC 認為適當的條件,包括交回卡以及扣除持卡人所欠或應當付給 MTC 和(或)服務提供者的金額。

18.  通訊
所有問題、通知和通訊請寄至以下地址:
Clipper ® 客戶服務中心
P.O.Box 318
Concord, CA 94522-0318
電話:877.878.8883;聽障專線 (TDD/TTY):711 或者 800.735.2929,鍵入 Clipper
傳真:925.686.8221
clippercard.com

相關協議經過修訂已於 2017 年 6 月 30 日上載到 Clipper 網站。

Clipper Customer
Service Center

Phone: 877.878.8883
TDD/TTY: 711 or 800.735.2929

custserv@clippercard.com
Fax: 925.686.8221

Mon – Fri: 6 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Sat – Sun: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Contact Us    |    Forms



The Metropolitan Transportation Commission, as a public agency responsible for Clipper®, is committed to operating its programs and services in accordance with federal, state and local civil rights laws and regulations. Please click below for more information on:

Accessibility

Non-Discrimination



Copyright ©2017, Metropolitan Transportation Commission. All rights reserved.

Clipper Cardholder License Agreement - Terms and Conditions (PDF)   (Text version)

YOUR FIRST USE OF THE CLIPPER ® SMART CARD SIGNIFIES YOUR ACCEPTANCE OF THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS CLIPPER® CARDHOLDER LICENSE AGREEMENT.

1.  DEFINITIONS

1.1  The Card - is the Clipper® Card licensed to Cardholders to pay transit fares on participating transit systems. The Card is the property of MTC, the Card Issuer. Each Card is uniquely identified by a serial number printed on the back of the Card.

1.2  MTC - is the Metropolitan Transportation Commission.

1.3  Cardholder - is the bearer of a Card.

1.4  Service Providers - are transit agencies participating in the Clipper® Fare Payment System (FPS). Current information on Service Providers is available at clippercard.com.

1.5  Clipper® Customer Service Center - is an agent of MTC.

1.6  Registered Card - is a Card for which the Cardholder has provided a valid name, address, phone number and email address (if available) to the Clipper® Customer Service Center for the creation of a record in the Clipper® customer database.

2.  CARD TYPES

2.1  Four types of Clipper® cards are available:

2.1.1  Adult Cards - are available for use on all Service Providers.

2.1.2  Youth Cards - are available for Cardholders eligible for youth discounts offered by Service Providers. Date of birth information will be encoded onto the Card.

2.1.3  Senior Cards - are available for Cardholders eligible for senior discounts offered by Service Providers. Date of birth information will be encoded onto the Card.

2.1.4  Senior/Disabled Cards - are distributed in accordance with the Regional Transit Connection (RTC) Discount Card Program, which is managed by the Service Providers.

3.  FARE PAYMENT TRANSACTIONS

3.1  Each Service Provider determines the fares and other conditions for use of the Clipper® Card on its transit system.

3.2  For cash transactions, the value of each ride is deducted from the Cardholder's cash balance when he/she uses his/her Card.

3.3  All fares, including promotional or discount fares, are subject to change, review, and withdrawal by the relevant Service Provider at any time.

3.3.1  If the Cardholder is eligible for a discount based on age, date of birth information needs to be encoded onto the Card. The Cardholder's age, as calculated from date of birth, and the Service Provider's existing policy for cash discounts based on age shall determine whether a discount cash fare is deducted at the point of use.

3.4  If a ride costs more than the cash value on the Cardholder's Clipper® card, Clipper® may let the Cardholder complete the trip even if the fare exceeds the Card's remaining value.However, sufficient value must be added to the Card to pay for the prior trip before the Card can be used again.

3.5  If, for any reason, the Card is not accepted for fare payment on a participating Service Provider, the Cardholder may be required by the Service Provider to pay the fare in cash.

4.  ADD VALUE TRANSACTIONS

MTC may require a minimum add value amount when the Cardholder acquires the Card. The maximum amount of cash value that can be stored on any Card is $300 If a Cardholder tries to load cash that causes the Card balance to exceed $300, the entire transaction will not be processed. The Cardholder is responsible for knowing his/her balance.

5.   CARD LOSS AND DAMAGE

5.1  The Cardholder shall not alter or interfere with the graphic or data of the Card and shall take all reasonable measures and care to ensure that the graphic and Card Data are not interfered or tampered with. Cards that have had holes punched in them will be considered damaged and not defective.

5.2  Balance Restoration for Lost, Stolen and Damaged Clipper® Cards:

5.2.1  Only a Registered Card is eligible for card balance protection in the event that a Card is lost, stolen or damaged. A Cardholder may apply to MTC for the cancellation of a lost, stolen or damaged Card and the issuance of a new Card or a refund subject to the payment of any fees, as described in Section 10.

5.2.2  The Cardholder is responsible for any payments made with the Card up until the end of the day on which the Cardholder reports the Card lost, stolen or damaged to the Clipper® Customer Service Center.

5.2.3  When issuing a replacement or refund for a lost, stolen or damaged Card, the Clipper® Customer Service Center will restore the full value of a Registered Card’s balance as of the end of the day that the Card was reported lost, stolen or damaged. If the Cardholder requests a replacement for a damaged Card at an authorized in-person location, the Clipper® Customer Service Center will restore the full value of the balance at the time the damaged Card is surrendered for replacement. Period passes (passes valid for a specified time limit) and stored ride products (multiple-ride discounts) that are restored will have the same expiration date as the fare products that were on the original Card.

5.2.4  A Cardholder with a lost, stolen, damaged or defective Senior/Disabled (RTC Discount) Card may apply for its cancellation and the issuance of a new Senior/Disabled (RTC Discount) Card in accordance with the policies of the RTC Discount Card Program.

5.3  Defective Clipper® Cards
The Cardholder holds the Card at his/her own risk. If the Card malfunctions due to no fault of the Cardholder, he/she may return the Card to the Clipper® Customer Service Center, and MTC shall refund any remaining cash value (except as provided in Section 7.3) or transfer any remaining Card value to a new Card if the Card is returned within one year from the date that the Cardholder first used the Card. If the Clipper® Customer Service Center determines that the card is not defective but has been damaged, the Cardholder may request a replacement card in accordance with Section 5.2.

6.  OPTIONAL FEATURES

6.1  Clipper® Card Registration:

6.1.1  The Cardholder can register his/her Adult Clipper® Card with the Clipper® Customer Service Center by providing a valid name, address, phone number and email address (if available).

6.1.2  All Youth and Senior Clipper® cards, as well as Senior/Disabled cards issued in accordance with the Regional Transit Connection (RTC) Discount Card Program, are automatically registered.

6.1.3  A Youth, Senior or Senior/Disabled card that has been registered to an individual is not transferable and can be used only by the person identified in the Clipper® customer database.

6.1.4  A Card must be registered in order for the Cardholder to receive a copy of the transaction history record from the Clipper® Customer Service Center.

6.1.5  The Clipper® Customer Service Center may use the contact information associated with Registered Cards to communicate with cardholders about issues related to the Registered Card or the operation of the system per MTC’s Clipper® Privacy Policy, as referenced in Section 12.

6.1.6  MTC reserves the right to decline a request to register a Card or to refuse Registered Card services (refunds, card replacement, etc.) in order to prevent fraudulent use or abuse of Registered Card features and benefits.

6.2  Autoload

6.2.1  By setting up Autoload, the Cardholder authorizes MTC to automatically reload value to his/her Card by means of a bank or credit card account whenever one of the following occurs: (1) the Cardholder's cash or BART High Value Discount balance falls below $10; (2) the Cardholder's transit pass expires (e.g., the first of every month); or (3) the number of stored rides remaining on the Cardholder's Card falls below three.

6.2.2  The Cardholder may request to terminate Autoload at any time by mailing or faxing a written request to the Clipper® Customer Service Center, or by editing the Autoload set-up via the Clipper® website at clippercard.com. In order to complete the Autoload termination process, the Cardholder must tag the Card on a Clipper® card reader after the Clipper® Customer Service Center processes the request. If the Card balance reaches an Autoload threshold identified in Section 6.2.1 before the Autoload termination process is completed, the Card will continue to Autoload the pre-specified value and the Cardholder will be liable for payment.

6.2.3  If Autoload payment for cash value is declined for any reason, the Clipper® Customer Service Center will block the Card. If Autoload payment for BART High Value Discount, a transit pass or stored rides is declined for any reason, the Clipper® Customer Service Center will block that specific transit product from further use. In order to have the value unblocked, the Cardholder must provide a valid payment method on the Clipper® website at clippercard.com or by submitting a signed form to the Clipper® Customer Service Center. The Clipper® Customer Service Center will issue an action to unblock the card or product after collecting funds for the Autoload value.

6.2.4  MTC reserves the right to decline a request to set up a Card for Autoload or to accept an alternative payment (bank or credit card) source in order to prevent fraudulent use or abuse of Autoload features and benefits.

7. REFUNDS

7.1  A Cardholder may request a refund of the remaining cash value on a registered Clipper® card with a minimum $5 cash balance by mailing his/her Card to the Clipper® Customer Service Center with a Refund Request Form. Refunds are subject to the fees in Section 11.

7.2  Requests for refunds for transit passes or stored rides are subject to the policies of the individual Service Providers.

7.3  The Clipper® Customer Service Center will not provide a refund for any Cards that has had value added through a pre-tax or tax-exempt transit benefit program established pursuant to the Internal Revenue Code Section 132, regardless of when value was added or whether value was also added by other means.

8. CARD VALUE

MTC's master record of the Clipper® FPS shall be conclusive evidence of the amount of remaining value on any Card.

9. CARD EXPIRATION

The Cardholder's Card will not expire unless the Card is a Senior/Disabled (RTC) Clipper® Card.

10. CARDHOLDER FEES

The following non-refundable fees will be charged to the Clipper® Cardholder, unless waived by MTC:

10.1  Adult Card Acquisition - $3 (Not applicable when Autoload is set up for an Adult card at the same time the Card is acquired.)

10.2  Card Replacement and Balance Restoration for Adult, Senior or Youth Card - $5

10.3  Failed Autoload Authorization - $5 (Assessed on the second occasion that an Autoload funding source associated with the Card is declined and on every occasion thereafter.)

10.4  Card Refund Processing - $5 (See Section 7.)
The Clipper® program does not govern the fees for RTC Discount Cards. The administrative fees associated with RTC Discount Cards will be set by the Service Providers participating in the RTC Discount Card Program.

11.  RESERVATION

11.1  MTC does not warrant that any particular service and/or facility will be provided by any Service Provider at any time or place.

11.2  No warranty is given that operation of the Card or FPS will be available with any Service Provider at any time or place, and MTC shall not be liable for any loss or damage resulting there from, whether direct, indirect, special or consequential.

11.3  The authorized staff of MTC and the Service Providers shall have the right to inspect any Card and the Card Data therein at any time.

11.4  The authorized staff of MTC and the Service Providers shall have the right to confiscate a Youth, Senior or Senior/Disabled Clipper Card if it is determined that the individual using the Card is ineligible for the discounts granted therein or if it is determined that the Card is otherwise being used fraudulently.

11.5  MTC reserves the right to:

11.5.1  Recover any cost, expenses, loss, and damages incurred or suffered by MTC as a result of Card alteration or interfering with the Card Data.

11.5.2  Waive these conditions or any part thereof against any person.

11.5.3  Block a Card for non-payment of any value owed by the Cardholder.

12.  CONFIDENTIALITY OF INFORMATION

12.1  The collection, use and security of information obtained from Cardholders is subject to MTC's Clipper® Privacy Policy, as amended. This policy is consistent with Federal and State laws governing an individual's right to privacy and may be amended from time to time, as deemed necessary by MTC. Any changes to the Privacy Policy will be posted on the Clipper® website, clippercard.com, including the date of the amendment.

12.2  All information and data relating to the Cardholder collected by the Clipper® FPS shall be used by MTC and the Service Providers for the purposes of the operation and management of the FPS and shall serve as a source of information and data for transit and/or related services in general but shall otherwise be dealt with in a confidential manner by MTC and the Service Providers unless:

(a)  The Cardholder's express written consent has been obtained; and/or

(b)  Otherwise required by law or ordered by a court of competent jurisdiction.

12.3  The Cardholder retains the right to review and edit all personal information pertaining to his/her account, whether stored electronically or on paper. Any inquiry or request to obtain information, in accordance with the above provisions, should be directed in writing to the Clipper® Customer Service Center. The Clipper® Customer Service Center is only able to provide transaction history data for the prior 60-day period. MTC may adopt procedures for the review of such information, including but not limited to charging a fee for processing requests for access to personal information.

13.  TERMINATION

13.1  MTC may terminate this Agreement at any time and for any reason.

15.3  Following termination, the Cardholder will remain responsible for payment of amounts owed under this Agreement. If the Cardholder's cash balance is insufficient to cover outstanding charges, the Cardholder will remain liable for all such amounts. If such unpaid charges are not properly remitted, the Cardholder may become liable for additional service charges, fines, or penalties, in accordance with applicable law.

14.  CHANGES TO THIS AGREEMENT

MTC reserves the right to change the terms of this Agreement and any associated policies at any time by providing written notice on the Clipper® website at clippercard.com. The Cardholder will be deemed to have received such notice thirty (30) days after posting of that notice on the Clipper® website. The Cardholder signifies agreement with the changes when he/she uses the Card after that date.

15.  RELEASE AND INDEMNITY

The Cardholder hereby releases MTC from all loss, damage, or injury whatsoever, known or unknown, arising out of or in any manner connected with the use or performance of the Card issued to the Cardholder. Neither MTC, its officers, employees, nor its agents will have any obligation or liability with respect to the Cardholder use or the performance of the Card. The Cardholder's sole and exclusive recourse from MTC will be replacement of any defective Card(s). The Cardholder agrees to indemnify, protect, and hold harmless MTC, its officers, employees, and its agents from any and all liability for any loss, damage, or injury to persons or property arising from or related to the Card and/or the Agreement.

16.  FAILURE TO COMPLY

16.1  Failure to comply with any portion of this agreement may result in MTC's blocking the use of the Card.

16.2  When the Card is blocked in accordance with Section 18.1 above, the refund of any remaining value on the Card shall be at the absolute discretion of MTC and subject to such conditions as MTC deems fit including surrender of the Card and deduction of any amount due or payable by the Cardholder to MTC and/or any Service Provider.

17.  COMMUNICATION

Please address all questions, notifications, and communications to:
Clipper® Customer Service Center
P.O. Box 318
Concord, CA 94522-0318
Tel: 877.878.8883; TTY/TDD: 711 or 800.735.2929 and type Clipper
Fax: 925.686.8221
clippercard.com

Updated: September 2012